Another Debt Bites the Dust

I must say, I have become a huge fan of spending Friday nights “alone.” Don’t get me wrong, I love Brent more than life, and let’s be real a Mommy is never really-alone; but on the occasion where he gets in some much needed boy-time I get to spend a friday evening unwinding my week with wine, pinterest, perhaps some chocolate and getting ready for a Saturday grocery trip…it’s pretty much amazing. It goes without saying, life has certainly changed and not all 29 year olds would appreciate this simplicity but I do-I really, really do. I am an introvert naturally and the wild life, even before family life, wasn’t that appealing to me. We have always been supportive of each other taking that important “me-time.” Sundays are our designated (at-home) date night so overall it provides great structure and balance; of course I’d always prefer to be with our whole family unit but sometimes…

This week has been crazy, I have been on a huge deadline and while I made it, I won’t breathe easy until I have the tangible outcome. Regardless, it feels good to have it done. Brent has been working non-stop, what else is new? And our little ladies have battled every bit of illness, or so it seems, this winter/spring. I remind myself it could always be worse, we are absolutely blessed with overall healthy children but the germ-sharing thing combined with preschool…ugh! 

In other news, big news actually, we are paying off one of my loans this month! WOOT WOOT! This will save us an additional 205$ per month. Or in our case we will stick half of it into savings and the other half will hopefully add to the buffer we are slowly trying to grow. It feels so good to be able to do this. Another debt bites the dust 🙂

I have had a few people ask about groceries and savings and how we do it; I’m not by any means an extreme couponer and I have zero desire, whatsoever, to become one-nor do I have the storage space. Although I do have some decent tips I have learned through trial and error. I will post a follow-up to this in the next few days after my grocery trip. I’m hoping to increase my savings percentage…fingers crossed!

Happy Friday all! Enjoy and be blessed.

ox

 

Leave a Reply

