The Crazy Things We Pay to Do.

Well it wasn’t affordable and I don’t know if I’ll actually get my money’s worth but I am officially registered for a half marathon. I can’t believe that I’ve paid for this, I can’t believe I’ve committed to this and yet I’m oddly excited about 13.1 miles. It’s been a long time since I’ve challenged myself in such a way and I don’t know why exactly I’ve decided to do it, but for some unknown reason the decision has been made. I haven’t been a runner in..well..ever, but last week I took on 4 miles and felt super good after. Granted this doesn’t compare to a half marathon but I have 76 days to rock it out and a great partner in crime to keep me going. Needless to say I’m nothing less than terrified.

IMG_0580

Leave a Reply

